Tonight The Moon (NaPoWriMo Day 30)

moon

Tonight the moon
frosts my hands
and I cup them
to catch the
liquid beams.

I bring them to
my lips
for a taste
and I think
of you,

how you
make me feel –
a stomach full of
dreams
wished on
the moon

Copyright © 2015 Amaryllis Torres

AHHH! I can’t believe NaPoWriMo is over! I also can’t believe I actually did it…haha. My first NaPoWriMo taught me many things, which I’ll summarize in another post, but boy am I relieved to have made it all the way through. Kudos to those of you who do this every year!

Leave a Reply

